Posted by & filed under Front page.

Fencing Ireland hosted the 2017 National Championships at Loreto Abbey Dalkey over 22-23 April. Over 100 entries were received across the weekend. Anna Lee (Pembroke FC) and Stephen Concannon (Salle Dublin) were the only 2016 winners who managed to defend their titles. Congratulations to this year’s national champions!

Men’s Épée: Philip Slater (Lisburn Gladiators)
Women’s Épée: Rachel Conner (Laszlo’s Fencing)

Men’s Foil: Conor Nagle (Munster Blades)
Women’s Foil: Anna Lee (Pembroke FC)

Men’s Sabre: Stephen Concannon (Salle Dublin)
Women’s Sabre: Kathryn Marshall (Foyle Fencing)

Full results including pools and tableaux are available via Fencing Time.

The Nationals marks the end of this season’s National Circuit; Pembroke Fencing Club has topped the 2016-7 medal table. The full list of National Circuit titleholders and the full club medal table is over on our National Circuit page.

End-of-season rankings are also now online following the Nationals.

Comments are closed.