National Championships details and entry list » Online Entry Form »

Fencing Ireland is delighted to host the 2017 National Championships at Loreto Abbey Sports Centre, Dalkey, Co. Dublin on 22-23 April.


All entrants must:

  • be a current member of Fencing Ireland
  • hold, or be eligible to hold, Irish citizenship


Saturday 22 April
Women’s Épée – check in by 09.15
Men’s Foil – check in by 09.30
Women’s Foil – check in by 12.15
Gala foil finals from 15.30

Sunday 23 April
Men’s Épée – check in by 09.15
Men’s Sabre – check in by 12.15
Women’s Sabre – check in by 14.15
Gala sabre finals from 15.30

Fencers may enter a maximum of one event per day. The entry list is also available online.

Event Details

The early-bird entry fee is €20 for one weapon or €30 for two, payable at registration online. The online form closes at 23.59 on Thursday 20 April. Late entries will also be accepted on the day of competition with a late fee of €10.

Format: one round of pools with all fencers promoted to Direct Elimination, followed by DE to a single winner.

Entry List

Men’s Épée

Number Fencer Name Club
1 Dawid Kulka Pembroke FC

Women’s Épée

Men’s Foil

Women’s Foil

Men’s Sabre

Women’s Sabre