Posted by & filed under Front page.

The National Circuit continued at UCD this weekend with the East of Ireland Open. UCD’s Kate Coleman-Lenehan was the only one of last year’s champions to defend their title.

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners:

  • Men’s Épée: Wulf Bott (DUFC)
    Runner-up: Ido Ajzenstadt (Hapoel Ashkelon)
  • Women’s Épée: Kate Coleman-Lenehan (Pentathlon Ireland / UCD)
    Runner-up: Anna Lise Mion (Pembroke FC)
  • Men’s Foil: Phillip Cripwell (DUFC)
    Runner-up: Philip Lee (Pembroke FC)
  • Women’s Foil: Anna Lee (Pembroke FC)
    Runner-up: Joana Ramalho (Pembroke FC)
  • Men’s Sabre: Raul Perez (DUFC)
    Runner-up: Owen McNamee (US Metro)
  • Women’s Sabre: Beth Taylor (Lisburn Gladiators)
    Runner-up: Manon Nouvian (DUFC)

Full standings can be found on the East of Ireland Open results page. The final event on the National Circuit will be the Irish National Championships on 23-24 April 2016.

Comments are closed.