Posted by & filed under Front page.

The 2019 AGM took place in Dublin on Friday 14th June. Many thanks to the members who turned out to make 2019 the largest AGM in recent years.

Fencing Ireland is welcoming a new face to the executive team and two new faces as part of the ordinary committee.

Chairperson: Desmond Gilhooly
Secretary: Joseph Richardson
Treasurer: Kevin Foley


  • Michael Ryan
  • Nuala McGarrity
  • Virginie Gautier
  • Duncan Salter
  • Owen McNamee
  • Anne Marie Sullivan
  • Fiadhnait McDonagh

Two serving committee members did not seek re-election for the new season, Achilleas Floudas and Aidan Clarke. We would like to thank them for their work throughout their tenure

Philip Lee, the outgoing chairman, also did not seek re-election to the committee. Fencing Ireland would like to extend our thanks for his tireless work over many years to develop the sport.


Comments are closed.